IRFULL™ INSPECTION IS A COMPLETE SOLUTION FOR DEVELOPING AND MANAGING YOUR INSPECTION STRATEGIES

Objectives of the module

The inspection module is a true “toolbox” for the inspection department, helping users improve inspection programs, ensure regulatory compliance, reduce risk, and implement an inspection strategy to ensure facility reliability.

With this module, you will be able to:

  • Organize a “measuring points” approach for qualitative and quantitative data collection, evaluation, and documentation.
  • Carry out inspections based on criticality (RBI – Risk Based Inspection)
  • Edit inspection plans (unit or mass) from the data entered, ensuring the history of versions and the management of validations.
  • Monitor and analyze identified defects and their failure modes.
  • Process and monitor non-destructive testing (NDT)
  • Ensure compliance with the regulations in force according to the country (multi-country regulatory engine)
Benefits
  1. Identify and highlight assets at risk to better allocate resources and reduce inspection costs.
  2. Have a criticality engine allowing the integration of API581, EEUA, DT84 or any other type of study.
  3. Automatically program the time and frequency of inspections or controls for each asset.
  4. Save more than 30% of time in inspection management.
  5. Improve equipment availability.
Further details

The SIRFULL Inspection solution, integrated into the APM PowerMaint™ platform, is a module that uses the Risk-Based Inspection (RBI) methodology. This approach focuses on the equipment and failure mechanisms that pose the greatest risk to the operation of industrial equipment. By assessing the risks and ways to reduce them, the RBI approach realizes the relationship between the types of failure that cause equipment failures and the planning of inspections that reduce the risk.

The high configuration capability of our criticality engine allows to set up studies including steps, questions, weights, matrices, calculation formulas, to obtain a criticality or end of life date, in order to suggest to the inspectors, the optimal frequency of control or inspection. This feature allows inspectors to improve their criticality studies, considering the results of non-destructive testing, the rate of failure, the typology of the most recurrent defects, and using their feedback to integrate best practices in the inspection strategy.

The module also tracks the operating status of industrial equipment as defined by users, providing inspectors with the ability to trace the analyses used to define follow-up actions to be taken, as well as to trace excesses. The bi module allows for the visualization of historical data of all measuring points of any equipment, as well as statistical analysis, which allows for the monitoring of failure rates and anomalies, and the calculation of the life span of industrial equipment.

SIRFULL™ INSPECTION EST UNE SOLUTION COMPLÈTE POUR L’ÉLABORATION ET LE PILOTAGE DE VOS STRATÉGIES D’INSPECTION

L'objectif du module

Le module Inspection est une véritable «boîte à outils» pour le service d’inspection, aidant les utilisateurs à améliorer les programmes d’inspection, à assurer la conformité réglementaire, à réduire les risques et à mettre en œuvre une stratégie d’inspection pour assurer la fiabilité des installations. Grâce à ce module, vous serez en mesure de:

  • Organiser une approche “points de mesure” pour la collecte de données qualitatives et quantitatives, leur évaluation et documentation
  • Réaliser des inspections basées sur la criticité (RBI – Risk Based Inspection)
  • Editer les plans d’inspection (unitaire ou en masse) à partir des données saisies, en assurant l’historisation des versions et la gestion des validations
  • Suivre et analyser les défauts identifiés et leurs modes de défaillance
  • Traiter et suivre les Contrôles Non Destructifs (CND)
  • Assurer le respect des réglementations en vigueur selon le pays (moteur réglementaire multi-pays)
Les bénéfices
  1. Identifier et mettre en évidence les actifs à risque pour mieux allouer les ressources et ainsi réduire les coûts d’inspection
  2. Disposer d’un moteur de criticité permettant l’intégration de l’API581, de l’EEMUA, du DT84 ou de tout autre type d’étude
  3. Programmer de façon automatique les délais et fréquences des inspections ou contrôles pour chaque actif
  4. Gagner plus de 30 % de temps dans la gestion des inspections
  5. Améliorer la disponibilité des équipements
Plus de détails

La solution SIRFULL Inspection, intégrée dans la plateforme APM PowerMaint™, est un module qui utilise la méthodologie de l’inspection basée sur le risque (RBI). Cette approche se concentre sur les équipements et les mécanismes de défaillance qui présentent le plus grand risque pour le fonctionnement des équipements industriels. En évaluant les risques et les moyens de les réduire, l’approche RBI réalise la relation entre les types de défaillance qui provoquent des défaillances d’équipement et la planification des inspections qui réduisent le risque.

La grande capacité de configuration de notre moteur de criticité permet de paramétrer des études comprenant des étapes, des questions, des poids, des matrices, des formules de calcul, pour obtenir une date de criticité ou de fin de vie, afin de suggérer aux inspecteurs la fréquence optimale de contrôle ou d’inspection. Cette fonctionnalité permet aux inspecteurs d’améliorer leurs études de criticité, en tenant compte des résultats des contrôles non destructifs, du taux de défaillance, de la typologie des défauts les plus récurrents, et en utilisant leur retour d’expérience pour intégrer les meilleures pratiques dans la stratégie d’inspection.

Le module permet également de suivre l’état de fonctionnement des équipements industriels tel que défini par les utilisateurs, offrant ainsi aux inspecteurs la possibilité de tracer les analyses utilisées pour définir les actions de suivi à entreprendre, ainsi que de tracer les dépassements. Le module BI permet pour cela de visualiser les données historiques de tous les points de mesure de tout équipement, ainsi que l’analyse statistique, ce qui permet de surveiller les taux de défaillance et les anomalies, et de calculer la durée de vie des équipements industriels.

Stay In Touch!Join Thousands Of Assets Reliability Experts

Join Thousands Of Asset Reliability Experts

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter below and never miss the latest product, articles, and online events.