Inspection
"This software is a must to our company"
The company

VERSALIS is a subsidiary of the Italian oil group ENI, specialized in heavy chemicals and petrochemicals. The company is located in Dunkirk, northern France, where the site produces Naphthol and Ethanol, two elements that form the basis of many plastic compounds. There are other plants in Europe, notably in Italy, where the company is headquartered, but also in Germany.

“Linspec (the software behind the current Inspection module of SIRFULL’s APM PowerMaint™ suite,) was our first inspection solution, which we have had since 2003, following changes in the requirements of the DREAL and their criticality policy (Decree of 15th March 2000). A more criticality-based management of assets created the need for a stable tool that was consistent with the existing one. Amongst the various software packages studied, Linspec was the most consistent one with regard to the specifications.

Méthodologie RBI
Benefits

“SIRFULL’s software was a match and able to adapt to changing requirements and regulations through specific and generic developments. This software was designed with a real understanding of the end-user’s needs and not just by a team of IT specialists.

 

SIRFULL’s inspection solution keeps things running: Without the software, no inspection service would be possible since inspectors are unable to work. Thus, this software is a must for our company!”

Users & Key functionalities

About 100 people use the software, in different ways:

  • 1 main administrator (Mr. Duhamel)
  • 2 administrators
  • About 20 inspectors in reading and writing mode
  • The rest of the users in reading mode only: The software is used as a database of equipment, to check deadlines, consult and edit inspection plans, manage recommendation actions that are sent to the maintenance teams, etc.

 

“The functionalities I use the most, being in charge of the criticality, are inspection plans and criticality studies. In addition, the inspectors use the scheduling and recommendations functions a lot.”

 – The quotes are taken from an interview on 06/05/2021 with the  inspector in charge of asset criticality at the VERSALIS site in Dunkirk, Northern France  

Stay In Touch!Join Thousands Of Assets Reliability Experts

Join Thousands Of Asset Reliability Experts

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter below and never miss the latest product, articles, and online events.

Inspection
"Le module d'inspection est incontournable"
L'entreprise

La société VERSALIS est une filiale du groupe pétrolier italien ENI, qui se spécialise dans la chimie et plus particulièrement dans la chimie lourde et la pétrochimie. L’entreprise se situe à Dunkerque dans le nord de la France. Ce site produit du Naphtol et de l’Ethanol, deux éléments à la base de nombreux composés plastiques.

D’autres usines sont présentes en Europe, notamment en Italie, pays du siège, ainsi qu’en Allemagne.

« Linspec (logiciel à l’origine de l’actuel module d’Inspection de la suite APM PowerMaint™ de SIRFULL,) a été notre première solution d’inspection, dont nous disposons depuis 2003, suite aux évolutions des exigences de la DREAL et de leur politique de criticité (Arrêté du 15 mars 2000). Nous étions déjà très conformes avec ces exigences. Une gestion plus axée sur la criticité des actifs a créé le besoin d’un outil stable et cohérent avec l’existant. Parmi les différents logiciels étudiés, Linspec était le plus cohérent avec le cahier des charges. »

Méthodologie RBI
Bénéfices

« Linspec a répondu et a su s’adapter avec les évolutions des exigences et règlementations par le biais de développements spécifiques et génériques. Ce logiciel a été conçu avec une réelle connaissance du besoin de l’utilisateur final et non juste par une équipe d’informaticiens.

 

La solution d’inspection de SIRFULL permet de continuer à fonctionner : Pas de Linspec, pas de service Inspection. Lorsque Linspec est hors service ; les inspecteurs sont dans l’incapacité de travailler. Linspec est donc incontournable ! »

Utilisateurs & Fonctionnalités clés

Une centaine de personnes utilise le logiciel, de différentes manières :

  • 1 administrateur principal
  • 2 administrateurs
  • Une vingtaine d’inspecteurs en lecture et écriture
  • Le reste des utilisateurs en lecture seule ; utilisation comme une base de données des équipements, voir les échéances, les plans, gérer les actions de préconisation qui sont envoyés aux équipes de maintenance, etc…

 

« Les fonctionnalités que j’utilise le plus, étant chargé de la criticité, sont les plans d’inspection et les études de criticité. Par ailleurs, les inspecteurs utilisent beaucoup les fonctions d’échéancier et de préconisations. »

 – Citations tirées d’une interview datant du 06/05/2021 avec l’inspecteur chargé de la criticité sur le site de VERSALIS à Dunkerque

Stay In Touch!Join Thousands Of Assets Reliability Experts

Join Thousands Of Asset Reliability Experts

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter below and never miss the latest product, articles, and online events.