Digitization of Emerson's production process

welding
Emerson Process Management, a manufacturer of high-tech control valves for the nuclear, petroleum and petrochemical sectors, is equipped with the SIRFULL™ WELDING solution in order to digitize its welding activity and improve its competitiveness.
Return on investment and benefits:
  • Reduce time spent on administrative tasks by more than 50%: teams can then focus on higher value-added tasks (audit, accountability, autonomy and engineering)
  • Efficiency improvements of 30 to 75% depending on the job position.
  • No remarks or remedial actions raised during the audits: in 2014, 12 audits were completed by welding specialists (ISO 9001, ISO 3834, ASME, EDF, 2 Chinese customers, UTO, CNEPE…) No observations related to the welding quality process were raised and application has been considered as an additional benefit.
  • Process evolution and structuring: before the implementation of SIRFULL™ WELDING, process administration was spread over a number of applications. SIRFULL’s solution offers an optimal organizational structure, empowers teams and integrates controls that prevent non-compliance.
  • Independence of welders in the workshop for operating procedures and conformity of their production.

« We very much appreciated the reactivity on the evolutions of the solution as well as the flexibility offered by the configuration.

SIRFULL™ WELDING has proven to be suitable for working with both French and international construction codes, in a multi-code and multi-standard approach. » Mikael Clermidy, Manufacturing Engineer at Emerson Process Management.

Numérisation du process de production d'Emerson

welding
Accueil > Retours d’expérience > Emerson Process Management
Fabricant de vannes de régulation de haute technicité pour les secteurs nucléaire, pétrolier et pétrochimique, Emerson Process Management s’est équipé de la solution SIRFULL™ WELDING pour numériser son activité soudage et gagner en compétitivité.
Retour sur investissement & bénéfices :

 

  • Réduction de plus de 50% du temps consacré aux tâches administratives : les équipes peuvent désormais se consacrer à des tâches à plus forte valeur ajoutée (vérification, responsabilisation, autonomie et ingénierie)
  • Gains sur l’efficacité de 30 à 75% selon les postes
  • Autonomie des soudeurs en atelier pour les modes opératoires et la conformité de leur production
  • Aucune remarque ou mesure corrective remontée lors des audits : en 2014,12 audits ont été réalisés par des spécialistes en soudage (ISO 9001, ISO 3834, ASME, EDF, 2 clients chinois, UTO, CNEPE….) Aucune remarque n’a été remontée au niveau soudage et l’application a été perçue comme un plus.
  • Évolution et structuration des process : avant la mise en place de SIRFULL™ WELDING, la gestion était répartie entre plusieurs applications. La solution de SIRFULL apporte une organisation optimum, responsabilise les équipes et intègre des contrôles qui évitent les non-conformités.

« Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la réactivité sur les évolutions de la solution ainsi que la souplesse offerte par le paramétrage. 

SIRFULL™ WELDING s’est révélé adapté pour travailler aussi bien avec les codes français de construction qu’avec les codes internationaux, dans une approche multi-codes et multi-normes. » Mikael Clermidy, Manufacturing Engineer chez Emerson Process Management.