Inspection
AlsaChimie and ButaChimie share their satisfaction
and impressions of the SIRFULL inspection solution,
which they have been using for over 30 years.
The company

AlsaChimie is specialized in the manufacturing of Nylon Salt and some of the key components in the production of Nylon 6.6. The latter optimizes the functioning of car engines, makes vehicles lighter, strengthens and softens clothing, guarantees the correct functioning of airbags and circuit breakers, etc.

With 35% of the world’s Adiponitrile produced on the Chalampé site in Alsace, AlsaChimie, in joint venture with ButaChimie on this particular site, is a key player in the nylon chemistry. The company also operates the HMD (Hexamethylenediamine) activity at Chalampé and employs roughly 1000 people.

As a Seveso site (Directive 2012/18/EU), the site is strongly committed to ensuring the safety of people working on the platform and of local residents alike. To this end, the site deploys prevention and protection programs to ensure the safety of its manufacturing processes. Linspec, the inspection solution behind the PowerMaint™ APM Inspection module, therefore represents a key element for the site.

rbi methodology
Benefits

The inspection solution was developed on and for the Chalampé site. The customization was made to meet the very specific needs of AlsaChimie and ButaChimie:

“We needed an IT solution for the regulatory monitoring and management of pressurized equipment. No other software was able to meet the needs as perfectly as this customized development.”

According to the site inspector, “[the Inspection module] is now an indispensable and essential tool for Chalampé’s site. Without this software, we would go back to working with a filing cabinet, which would require an army of assistants and the reliability of the data would be greatly affected.”

Users & Key functionalities

At Chalampé, the inspection software is used by about 100 people daily, including inspectors for reading and editing procedures, as well as maintenance operators and technicians for consulting and reading data.

 

“The functions we use the most are the inspection scheduling, the regulatory deadline tracking as well as the inspection plans”.

 – Quotes are taken from an interview dated 04/05/2021 with the inspector of the Chalampé production site (Alsace) –

Stay In Touch!Join Thousands Of Assets Reliability Experts

Join Thousands Of Asset Reliability Experts

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter below and never miss the latest product, articles, and online events.

Inspection
AlsaChimie et ButaChimie nous partagent leur satisfaction
et impressions quant à la solution d’inspection de SIRFULL,
qu’ils utilisent depuis plus de 30 ans.
L'entreprise

La société AlsaChimie est spécialisée dans la fabrication du Sel de Nylon et de certains des composants incontournables dans la production du Nylon 6.6. Ce dernier optimise le fonctionnement du moteur des automobiles, allège les véhicules, renforce et assouplit les vêtements, garantit le bon fonctionnement des airbags et des disjoncteurs, etc.

Avec 35 % de l’Adiponitrile mondiale produite sur le site de Chalampé en Alsace, AlsaChimie, en joint-venture avec ButaChimie sur ce site en particulier, est un acteur incontournable de la chimie du nylon.

L’entreprise y opère également l’activité HMD (Hexamethylènediamine) et emploie environ 1000 salariés.

En tant que site Seveso (Directive 2012/18/EU), le site s’investit fortement pour assurer la sécurité des personnes travaillant sur la plateforme et des riverains vivant à proximité. Pour ce faire, le site déploie des programmes de prévention et de protection afin de garantir également la sécurité de ses procédés de fabrication. Linspec, solution d’inspection à l’origine du module Inspection de PowerMaint™ APM, représente donc un élément clé pour le site.

rbi methodology
Bénéfices

La solution d’inspection a été développée sur et pour le site de Chalampé. La customisation a été faite pour répondre aux besoins très spécifiques d’AlsaChimie et ButaChimie :

« Nous avions besoin d’une solution informatique pour le suivi réglementaire et la gestion des équipements sous pression. Aucun autre logiciel a su répondre aux besoins aussi parfaitement que ce développement sur mesure. »

Selon l’inspecteur du site, « [le module d’Inspection] constitue aujourd’hui un outil indispensable et essentiel pour le site de Chalampé. Sans ce logiciel, nous retournerions au travail sur classeur, cela nécessiterait une armée d’assistants et la fiabilité des données serait fortement impactée ».

Utilisateurs & Fonctionnalités clés

A Chalampé, le logiciel d’inspection est utilisé par une centaine de personnes quotidiennement, dont les inspecteurs pour de la lecture et écriture, ainsi que des opérateurs de maintenance et des techniciens pour la consultation et lecture des données.

 

« Les fonctions que nous utilisons le plus sont les échéanciers et le suivi des échéances réglementaires ainsi que les plans d’inspection ».

 – Citations tirées d’une interview datant du 04/05/2021 avec l’inspecteur du site de Chalampé (Alsace) –

Stay In Touch!Join Thousands Of Assets Reliability Experts

Join Thousands Of Asset Reliability Experts

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter below and never miss the latest product, articles, and online events.